Were furlough days like snow days to me?

I’m a jerk for thinking this, but after finding out that we won’t have furlough days in September, I’m slightly disappointed.

I know…so not what one would expect from a so-called dedicated teacher who’s ready to get this year going.

However, with a new schedule plus the normal adjustment period for everyone the first weeks of school, the short weeks seemed like they would’ve given me a good pace for laying foundations in the block schedule at my HS…and my 5-yr old starts kindergarten.

Ok. I’m over it. And…give me my money!

Leave a Reply

